

GENERAL ACUPUNCTURE

2017 AOM Scholars

Editorial Staff

The Trudy McAlister Foundation (TMF), a 501c3 non-profit corporation, has announced the recipients of the 2017 AOM scholarship awards. Five students have received scholarships totaling \$11,000.

The winners are as follows: Jamie Wilcox, Northwestern Health Sciences University, \$3,000. Travis Kern, Oregon College of Oriental Medicine, \$3,000. Samantha Dettmer, Southwest Acupuncture College, \$2,000 — sponsored by Dr. John Scott of Golden Flowers Herbs. Colleen Teska, AOMA Graduate School of Integrative Medicine, \$1,500 (three time recipient). Hui-Li Yuan, Florida College of Integrative Medicine, \$1,500.

For more information about the organization or to donate please visit AOMS cholarship.org.

JUNE 2017

©2024 Acupuncture Today[™] All Rights Reserved